My Trip to the family courts (Clerks Office)

Ok fathers here we go

As you know my plan was to go too the clerks office,with my list of forms I need to file a motion to change my existing order of child support. The clerks office is only about 3 minutes from my apartment,so I walked over and went up to the counter,and this young looking clerk looked at me like what is it you want.It was as if I was bothering her.

Anyway I was polite and handed her the list and ask if these were all the forms I need to file a motion to get my support changed.She looked at my list and told me I did not need Form 14C-Confirmation of attendance and she gave me all the other forms I need.

  1. Form 14 Notice of Motion
  2. Form 14A –  An Affidavit
  3. Form 6B -Affidavit of service
  4. From 13-Financial Statement

I then ask where family court was and what the hours were,she replied in snide way that this is family court and told me the hours,and I ask her if there is anymore information I need regarding court procedures etc,and she looked at me dumbfounded,and said fill out the forms and bring them back to this office,and she just walked away and offered help to another gentlemen at another window.

Well at least I got the forms I need,and that’s one step done. Now I have to fill them out and go back to the clerks office and file them. Soon as I walked up to the window at the clerks office;I new by the look on the clerks face,she was either having a bad day,or being judgmental towards me,because after-all it is the clerks office at family court.

Now I understand what us fathers have to go through to get anything done.This should have been pleasant experience,not an intimidating one. I know what to expect from this day forward and I will prepare myself mentally to handle the intimidation factor and move forward with confidence.

So there you have it fathers my little adventure to the clerks office. If you reside in Ontario,Canada you can get these forms from the attorney generals website,or justice department website,family responsibility office etc and they come in PDF format or word format so you can download them and fill them out and print them off.

This is what I’m going to do,I only went to the clerks office to make sure these were the forms I needed,and to observe the experience firsthand.

Here’s a link to download the forms you will need.

http://www.ontariocourtforms.on.ca/english/family

Well that’s it for today Fathers thanks for listening today. Remember always that we as fathers do have rights when it comes to our children,and their care,so please join the fight and lets get these laws changed so fathers around the world have equal rights in shared access custody,child support.

Together the mountian is not quite as big,as it looks.

Leave a comment