Need Advice and A Mentor (HELP)

Hey Fathers

I’m not having much luck getting too see duty counsel at the courthouse. Whether this is because there is a shortage of duty counsel in my area or not I do not know. I went to the court house again on Friday, and all duty counsel were to busy to help me.

Maybe my only recourse is to file my motion etc at the courthouse in Barrie. Where my ex-wife filed all her papers etc. I have heard that the courthouse in Barrie isn’t quite as bad when it comes to discrimination against men.

As you know from previous post I have been told to use Forms 14 and 14A  for notice of motion by the clerk’s office. But I have also been advised by the (FRO) to use Forms 15 and 15A  for my notice of motion to change my child support agreement.

I need advice and I’m asking if you as a father, if you have been through this and know what I need to do to get this notice of motion filed with court. Please advise me on your experience and knowledge of this matter,it will be appreciated.

As a father and like so many other fathers out there I am in a situation where my hands are tied financially due to a court ordered garnish of my wages @ 50%. This has made it impossible for me to be able to afford any kind of legal advice.

That’s why I’m seeking advice and a mentor who can advise me on this journey through all the bureaucracy and bullshit of the family court system. Until I find a mentor I will continue my fight and call legal aid and find out why I can’t find any duty counsel at the courthouse,or if I need to make appointment at legal aid etc.

Through my own research I have good perception of what needs to be done etc, However; with that said I am very particular and need to know that I’m following proper court procedures in filing motions etc.

So if there are any fathers out there who can (HELP) me in this fight,I would appreciate more than you will ever know.

Thanks for listening today……………………….Brian

Leave a comment