Step One – (Goals And How To Achieve Them)

Ok (Fathers)

  • Do you know why most fathers (FAIL) in family court.
  • It’s because they aren’t properly prepared before hand and they go into family court not knowing clearly what their objective or goal is.

It’s that simple guys,it’s like anything else you do in life.If you don’t prepare yourself and know what your goals are,you most likely will fail in achieving that goal.

With that said guys, In a prior post I told you about my research in finding out what forms I need to file a motion in family court. I then went to the clerks office as mentioned in another post and I got the forms I needed for family court.

When I got home with these forms and I read them trying to understand them etc. I realized that I needed to assess my own situation regarding all legal matters concerning my child support agreement. Let’s face it fathers the courts will look at your history and find any reason to question any motion brought before them in the best interest of custodial parent and the children.

So if you have neglected your responsibilities as a father under your current court ordered agreement. it’s in your best interest to be honest and forthright in explaining to the court as to why you neglected these responsibilities and what measures you have taken to be responsible parent(father).

Why I’m telling you this from one father to all the fathers out there don’t make the same mistakes I did after my marriage failed. I honestly thought it was in the best interest of children that they stay with their mom and I let this happen with out discussing it with the children themselves. I wish now that I went for joint custody,because that would have been in the best interest of the children.

But I didn’t and my ex took me through the wringer of the court system and my life spiraled downhill from that point on.It totally devastated me to lose my children and I couldn’t handle it so like so many other fathers I turned to drinking and drugging to forget about the pain and hide from my problems.

Well guess what fathers,it’s ten yrs later and I’ve been through detox and rehab and recovered from a severe heart attack and at the end of the day,I’m in the same place with the same problem and I’m now taking action in family court to rectify my legal matters once and for all.

I know what your thinking,whats this got to do with goals. My goal is to file a motion to change my current court ordered child support that has been in force for ten yrs. the court(Judge) is going to look at my motion and see that my employer of record on the existing agreement hasn’t been my employer since 2000 and he is going to ask why I have neglected to get this existing order changed.

That is the reason why I and you as fathers have to sit down and assess the circumstances of neglect and  the history of any existing court ordered child support or custody agreement.

Then you can sit down with a plan of action,as to how to fill out your notice of motion Form-14 and 14A Affidavit.Plus the other forms required such as,Form 13 financial statement,Form 6B Affidavit of service and regardless of what you are told by any clerk or duty counsel always make sure to have a cumulative table of contents Form 9B filled out for all court procedures.

To all fathers who read this blog,the information I am providing does not constitute legal advice,the advice I’m giving you is what I have researched and learned concerning my own legal matters.

However,with that said we as fathers are being discriminated against in our courts,whether it’s because of our own ignorance regarding the  laws or not that does not constitute being discriminated against and having our rights as fathers diminished to the point, where we are broken by the very system that is supposed to protect our rights under the human rights act.

To all the fathers out there,who find themselves in a hopeless situation ,just know you are not alone and if we join together and fight the good fight,we can make changes in the future that will establish equal rights with out prejudice into our courts for fathers,and these laws will then be in the best interest of our children.

Thanks for listening today………………..Stayed tuned my next post will be about properly filling out a notice of motion.

Leave a comment